Trading Places

Jesus took My Name

Jesus took my punishment as if He were me

Jesus took my place in hell

Surprised?

Jesus became sin

The only place for sin upon death was hell

Jesus took up His (my) residence in hell

Hell was/ is the eternal place of separation from the Goodness of God

Jesus as sin, as my sin, took up my residence in hell

BUT GOD…

That is not the end of the story

Because Jesus was THE Sacrificial Lamb, trusting the Word of the Father

He was raised from the dead and given New Life

And just so, as He paid the price in my name

He has conferred/ given me His Name in His Resurrection

HE took my name and punishment and

Gave me His Name

His Name

His Glorious, Unblemished Name

So I can be as He is

So I can make the same claims upon the Father

God said to bring Him to Remembrance

It is a part of Covenant talk as we take Communion

We REMEMBER the Great Exchange

Death and torture for Life and Peace

The Broken Body and Shed Blood of our Savior

Shine On!!!   Laurie

Leave a comment