Jesus and Taking

Jesus TOOK the Bread…

Jesus took…

It reminds me of His Words

John 10:17-18 17 The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again. 18 No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”

And Pauls words

Heb 12:2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

He had the ultimate free choice. Jesus took by choice, not from coercion or condemnation. As He was without sin, he was also without guilt, shame, humiliation, rejection, and condemnation, in His relationship with His Father.

He chose to reunite the Children to the Father.

Jesus took, by reaching across time and space, the wages of sin of all men, death even death on a Cross.

Remembering Jesus during Communion includes Remembering His motivation and the Choice as they both point unfailingly to Love…

Shine On!     Laurie

Leave a Reply

