Starting again…

Thank you to my dear friends! I appreciate your hearts and your encouragement! I am re-starting my blog, as the topic is truly my lifes blood. Condemnation of myself made me leave and Jesus setting me free has brought me back.
My name is Laurie and this blog is not about me, or my natural world, although some of that will be seen here.
At its heart, this blog is about Communion and the significance of the act of taking Communion. This blog is meant to be a beacon pointing to Jesus and His Finished Work at the Cross and our Victory in His Resurrection.

This is about Gods version of the Truth and Grace (that) came by Jesus Christ. It’s about getting us to the place where we no longer live in lack and powerlessness. It is Hope, Grace, Love, Mercy, and Power. Using the actual Holy Scriptures in their context and letting the Bible translate the Bible.
I hope to limit the word “I” and increase our awareness of just how big our God is! Having said that, I assure you that I can get things wrong, I can misunderstand with the best of them. If you have any questions about what you read here, I encourage you to ask God Himself, as He does honor honest doubt.
Starting a conversation with The One and Only is as easy as asking a question.
Ever His,
Laurie

Leave a Reply

