God Remembers Our Sin No More Part 3

Jesus was obedient and I couldn’t be. I have always wanted to be a “good kid” to do it right. Yet I can not. Even Jesus told us there is none good except the Father.
Mar 10:18 And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God.
Joh 10:18 No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

To give me right standing with the Father, so I could be a full Son again, with all of the rights and priviledges of a full fledged Son. I am a Son because Jesus lives in me and when the Father looks at me, He sees Jesus. God is Holy. Holy means Right! For me to be in Right standing with God I had to be made Holy. I had no way to do this, so Jesus did it for me and gave me His Right standing with the Father, by living in me.
Isa 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels.
Rom 5:17 For if by one man’s offence death reigned by one; much more they which receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness shall reign in life by one, Jesus Christ.)
Rom 5:18 Therefore as by the offence of one judgment came upon all men to condemnation; even so by the righteousness of one the free gift came upon all men unto justification of life.
Php 3:9 And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:

And that’s not all, either. The Father promises to never remember my sins. IF He doesn’t think about, contemplate, “see” or remember my sins, then there can be no judgment and no punishment. You may think I am on thin ice but I am not.
In Isaiah 54 lets look at what the Father promised Jesus as a reward for His obedience. There is much the Father gave Jesus, but we are going to concentrate on the first words of Isaiah’s description of the Crucifixion.
The key to this scripture is the last line of the text which reads…
Isa 54: 17 … This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.

Isaiah was repeating what he heard and saw from God. The Father told him that Jesus was to have many children. Isaiah knew he had just said Jesus had no children and His (Jesus’) line was cut off.
Isa 54:1 Sing, O barren, thou that didst not bear; break forth into singing, and cry aloud, thou that didst not travail with child: for more are the children of the desolate than the children of the married wife, saith the LORD.
The Father, knowing the plan and its fulfillment, saw us. We are Jesus’ reward, His children, that’s the first thing the Father tells us about what He will give Jesus.
We also find in Isaiah 54 scripture where we base our double jeopardy rules for our courts of law.
Isa 54:9 For this is as the waters of Noah unto me: for as I have sworn that the waters of Noah should no more go over the earth; so have I sworn that I would not be wroth with thee, nor rebuke thee.

Jesus as we saw in Isaiah 53 has already taken the punishment and here the words show that the Father is saying that Jesus does not ever have to worry, this was a one time event, never to be repeated. Like the waters of Noah.
Jer 31:34 And they shall teach no more every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the LORD: for they shall all know me, from the least of them unto the greatest of them, saith the LORD: for I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.
Heb 8:12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.
Heb 10:17 And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.
Heb 10:16 This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;
Heb 10:17 And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.

So, God was never angry with Jesus, God poured ALL of His Just, Right, Holy wroth on Jesus, God will never remember my sins because He already punished them fully upon His Son. With Jesus in me, the Father only sees Jesus and His obedience, even unto death on a cross.
Jesus’ Last Will and Testament was written on His body and signed in His Blood. HE made me His beneficiary, giving me ALL He has and ALL He is, just as the Father gave adam (red man) His very being ( as we saw in the Ancient Hebrew of Gen 1:27 in an earlier chapter) . And HE delivered it upon His Resurrection, to the Father, He is now seated AT THE Right Hand of the Father, waiting…

Leave a Reply

